The work of the Nursery School is supported by our governing body. This consists of representatives of all those who have an interest in the school, e.g. parents, staff, Coram, the local authority, health and other groups on campus. There are two sub committees: Teaching and Learning and Resources. Their remit is to cover specific areas such as children and curriculum, staff and training, finance and premises, and parents and community. Parent representatives  can be contacted through the school and welcome your thoughts, comments and offers of help. 

Click Here to read the Governors report.

Click Here to see the Governors Business Declaration.

Membership of our Governing Body

Parent governors

Nick Attwood

Juliette Fisher

Perina Holness

Staff governors
Sarah Warren

Community governors

Emily Gee (Co-Chair + temporary Chair of Resources)

Lisa Rawlings (Thomas Coram Centre)

Dr Carol Homden (Chief Executive, Coram)

Julie Tucker (KIDS, charity supporting disabled children and their families)- Responsible for SEND

Emma Sinclair- Chair of Resources Committee

Lucy Razzall (Co- Chair)- Chair of Teaching and Learning Committee

Local authority governors
Sue Parry Davies (Liberal Democrat)- Responsible for Safeguarding

Associate  members

Jan Stillaway (Deputy head teacher)


Our  governors do not have any business or financial interests which may impact on their role nor are they governors at other schools unless stated.


09.11.2020 10/2/20 22/6/20
Perina Holness  Yes
Jan Stillaway  Yes
Sue Parry-Davies  Yes
Lucy Razzall  Yes
Emily Gee  Yes
Sarah Warren Yes
Lisa Rawlings Yes
Nick Attwood Yes
Carol Homden Yes
Julie Tucker Yes
Sarah Warren Yes
Emma Sinclair

Becoming a Governor

If your interested in becoming a governor for Thomas Coram, please contact the school office for more information.

Phone: 020 7520 0385
Fax: 020 7520 0386
49 Mecklenburgh Square
London WC1N 2NY